Skip to:

Core Partners

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - Core Member

Center for Unmanned and Autonomous Systems

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
  • Focusing on all aspects of unmanned systems, ranging from operational to design, development, construction, and testing
  • Significant focus on autonomous systems and autonomy - from remotely controlled systems to fully autonomous entities, including swarm technology
  • Development of processor, communications, network, airframe, and propulsion technologies
  • Airworthiness, certification, and integration in the national airspace

For more information, please contact: (Primary Point of Contact)
Richard Stansbury, Associate Professor, Computer Engineering and Computer Science Department of Electrical, Computer, Software, and Systems Engineering.

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott
UAS research expertise at ERAU-Prescott includes:
  • Cyber security and intelligence
  • UAV design
  • Precision agriculture
  • Multiple Aided Inertial Navigation systems—GPS denied
  • UAS system integration with microprocessors, sensors and instrumentation
  • UAS security, forensics, privacy and law
  • UAS precision automation
  • Multispectral imaging
  • UAS Beyond line of sight communication

For more information, please contact:
Tim Holt, Program Chair, Aeronautics and Associate Professor of Aeronautical Science, College of Aviation.

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - World Wide
ERAU-World Wide:

For more information, please contact:
David Ison, Assistant Professor of Aeronautics, Research Chair of the College of Aeronautics.

Click a logo to learn more

Mississippi State University
University of Alabama in Huntsville University of Alaska Fairbanks Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Kansas State University Kansas University Wichita State University
Montana State University New Mexico State University North Carolina State University
University of North Dakota Oregon State University Drexel University
University of California - Davis The Ohio State University Sinclair Community College
University of Vermont Tuskegee University Auburn University
Indiana State University Louisiana Tech University Concordia University
University of Southampton Technion - Israel Institute of Technology Nanyang Technological University