Stephen Luxion
Executive Director

Billy Klauser
Deputy Director

Hannah Thach
Technical Director of Research

Whitley Alford
Financial Manager

Core Universities

Mississippi State University (Lead)
Dallas Brooks
Director, Raspet Flight Research Laboratory at Mississippi State University

Kari-Babski Reeves
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies, Bagley College of Engineering

Robert Moorhead
Director, Geosystems Research Institute at Mississippi State University

Drexel University
Kurtulus Izzetoglu
Assistant Professor of Research, School of Biomedical Engineering, Science and Health Systems

Ellen J. Bass
Professor and Head, Department of Information Science

Embry Riddle Aeronautical University
Richard Stansbury (Primary Point of Contact)
Associate Professor, Computer Engineering and Computer Science Department of Electrical, Computer, Software, and Systems Engineering

Tim Holt
Program Chair, Aeronautics and Associate Professor of Aeronautical Science, College of Aviation
Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - Prescott

David Ison
Assistant Professor of Aeronautics, Research Chair of the College of Aeronautics
Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - World Wide

Kansas State University
Kurt Carraway
Acting UAS Program Manager, Applied Aviation Research Center

Montana State University
Douglas S. Cairns
Lsysle A. Wood Distinguished Professor

New Mexico State University
Henry M. Cathey, Jr.
Deputy Director Physical Science Laboratory

North Carolina State University
Daniel Findley
Senior Research Associate, Institute for Transportation Research and Education

Oregon State University
Dr. Julie A. Adams
Professor of Comp. Sci., Associate Director of the CoRIS Institute

The Ohio State University
Jim Gregory
Associate Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering,
Associate Director of Aerospace Research Center

Wichita State University
Tom Aldag
Director, Research and Development, The National Institute for Aviation Research

University of Alabama in Huntsville
David Arterburn
Director, Rotor Craft Systems Engineering and Simulation Center

University of Alaska Fairbanks
Cathy Cahill
Director, The Alaska Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems Integration Geophysical Institute

University of California, Davis
Susan Ustin
Professor of Environmental Resource Science, Dept of Land, Air and Water Resources,
Director of Center for Spatial Technologies and Remote Sensing

University of Kansas
Mark Ewing
Director, KU-FRL

University of North Dakota
Mark Askelson
Center for Unmanned Aircraft Systems

Affiliate Universities

Auburn University
Earle Thompson
Deputy Director, Military Research Programs

Indiana State University
Richard Baker
Director, Center or Unmanned Systems & Human Capital Development

Louisiana Tech University
Rastko R. Selmic
AT&T Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Nanyang Technological University
Dr. Kin Huat Low Professor, School of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Sinclair Community College
Jeff Miller
Chief Operation Officer for Unmanned Aerial Systems

Technion - Israel Institute of Technology
Daniel Zelazo
Assistant Professor, Aerospace Engineering

Tuskegee University
M. Javed Kahn
Professor and Head, Aerospace Science and Engineering Department

University of Concordia
Shelley Sitahal
Director, Research Partnerships and Innovation

University of Southampton
Jim Scanlan
Professor of Aerospace and Design, Director of MSC Unmanned Aircraft Systems Design